More tour, plus win a copy of A Private Gentleman

 

This week Ellis Carrington hosts, and I confess how I don’t have enough snow and wish I were in Yellowknife. You can as always enter a comment for your chance at the grand prize of a $200 gift card. (Woo-hoo!)

In the meantime, you can enter HERE to win a copy of my next book, A Private Gentelman. I’ll pick a winner on the 13th and get it to the lucky winner that night. (The book is out on the 14th.) If you’ve already pre-ordered, you can still enter and give one of the copies to a friend.

Now you will have the usual cover, blurb, trailer, teaser, excerpt and buy links. Enjoy.

A Private Gentleman

 

Available February 14 from Samhain Publishing

Painfully introverted and rendered nearly mute by a heavy stammer, Lord George Albert Westin rarely ventures any farther than the club or his beloved gardens. When he hears rumors of an exotic new orchid sighted at a local hobbyist’s house, though, he girds himself with opiates and determination to attend a house party, hoping to sneak a peek.

He finds the orchid, yes…but he finds something else even more rare and exquisite: Michael Vallant. Professional sodomite.

Michael climbed out of an adolescent hell as a courtesan’s bastard to become successful and independent-minded, seeing men on his own terms, protected by a powerful friend. He is master of his own world—until Wes. Not only because, for once, the sex is for pleasure and not for profit. They are joined by tendrils of a shameful, unspoken history. The closer his shy, poppy-addicted lover lures him to the light of love, the harder his past works to drag him back into the dark.

“That is the tale, my lord. I am a whore who can no longer fuck, and I don’t know why. I’ve had no one in well over a month. Since you, dear Albert. No one since you.”

Wes wanted to press the issue, but he knew a brick wall when he saw one. And notes could only be so persuasive. He turned over the first piece of paper and wrote again. I want to help you.

 

 Read an Excerpt

Preorder now

 

See more book trailers at my YouTube channel

 

 

 

27 Comments on “More tour, plus win a copy of A Private Gentleman

  1. not entering to win. Just want to say that cover is perfect for this novel. :)

  2. Can’t wait to read this one.
    My oldest child had 3 years of speech therapy to help him overcome his problems, I would hate to think of how it was for people then!

    Doublemom2001(at)aol(dot)com

  3. Pingback: Beat Your Winter Blues Blog Hop | Erotic M/M Romance at EllisCarrington.com

  4. I’m counting down the days until it comes out! Can’t wait to cuddle up in a blanket and read away. :)

  5. oooh~ This seems like such an awesome story! I really want it. >o<
    Thank you for the blurb, mini excerpt and trailer. Absolutely loving the sound of it!
    Aww, the trailer seemed kinda sad. lol..
    Look forward to it's release!

    Judi
    arella3173_loveless(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Please count me in: a story with a romantic lead who’s a pill-popping, orchid-chasing, introvert is definitely intriguing.

  7. Count me in for the contest…whether I win or not the book is on the “to get list: for the day it comes out!

  8. I agree with Kate, a pill popping, orchid chasing introvert sounds lovely as does an 18th Century rent boy. Please count me in.

  9. I would love to win a copy! The book sound so interesting and I’m happy I found another talented author!!! :)

  10. I love historical romances and his one sounds very interesting. Please enter me in the draw. Thanks

  11. I’m just about drooling over thee cover of this one:-D

    I’d love to win a copy :-D

    Sarah S

  12. Great cover – it matches the blurb perfectly! I’d love to win a copy if I could, so please count me in!

    susan(dot)main(at)yahoo(dot)com(dot)au

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,149 other followers

