The Amazon Iowan

Blog of Author Heidi Cullinan

Merry Christmas and Books

3 Comments

I’m making one NYE resolution early: next year I’m going to juggle my schedule so that I have no writing after Thanksgiving and that I’m all done with everything publishing from the 15th of December to the 2nd of January. After several sideways panics, my agent all but decreed this, and as in all things she’s right, this is a wise stance. My family is too big and widespread to allow work and play on the kind of level I tried this year.

Hopefully you’re all happily settled into your deepest holiday traditions at this point. We’ve had two of our Christmases so far, two to go, and two which I think will happen in January because I’m crying uncle. Tonight we plan to watch Smoky Mountain Christmas and maybe Avengers and then try to get the child unconscious so Santa can happen. Tomorrow is Dan’s family. Today I have to get my act together and get just a few more things and wrap one more present.

In the meantime, there are two Goodreads giveaways of my books you can enter: paperbacks for A Private Gentleman and Dirty Laundry. When I signed up I selected every country available, so it’s as world-wide as GR goes.  And if you’re looking for a holiday read, a few years ago I wrote The Twelve Days of Randy, which you can enjoy as well.

Merry Christmas, happy holidays, and I’ll see you in the New Year!

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas and Books

  1. Merry Christmas! And thanks for the reminder – time to load 12 Days back on my Nook for a holiday visit with the guys!

  2. Happy Holidays to you and your family, Heidi!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,510 other followers