Standing session #1, verdict: we approve

 I just wrote for about an hour and a half while standing up.  It was pretty good.

Technically I was revising, but it counts as writing, and it was necessary work, and it was good.  I’m finding I don’t feel sore, and weirdly enough, I’m not stoned-out like i usually am at the computer.  I wiggled a lot while I worked, too, but just my legs and hips.  Rose up on my toes occasionally, too.  I have to work on not jutting out a hip and leaning on it, which is a bad habit anyway, but is deadly now.  Mostly, though, I have found this to be a pleasant experiment.  

I also shaved 700 words off something that needed shaving.  Only 1500 more to go.

Leave a Reply

