Dead Modem

I was happily surfing this morning when suddenly there was no more surfing.  Went downstairs to check the modem, reset it, and still nothing.  Reset it again.  Reloaded the browser.  Tried other computers.  Gave it time to think about itself while I showered.  Waited more.  Finally, I called Qwest.

I will begin by saying the Qwest guy, Ace somebody, was awesome.  I’m getting a new modem, for free, shipped express.  It will arrive tomorrow.  He even helped me attempt to limp this one along until it begins working again.  Except it really is dead, suddenly, I assume from a stroke.

I HAVE NO MODEM.

THERE IS NO INTERNET.

I have run away to Cafe Diem for now, but still.  I use the internet about thirty or forty times a day, for just about everything.  And now I can’t.  Until tomorrow.  It’s a free modem, and that’s fantastic.  It really is.

EXCEPT THERE IS NO INTERNET UNTIL IT GETS HERE.

The good news is, the house is probably going to be really, really clean, because I have energy now, and it’s not a gym day, and I HAVE NO INTERNET so what the hell else am I going to do????

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

