It’s Britney, bitch.

So, I won’t get ANYTHING done on that list today, not completely. Well, if I included "get stuff for neighborhood potluck" on there, I did that. I did SOME exercises. Not enough. I also worked on HERO. And in doing so, I am listening to "Gimme More" by Britney Spears, over and over again.

I understand that there’s a lot of retching going on as I say that, but I have a few things to say in reply.  First of all, grow up.  Second of all, you don’t fuck with the muses.  When they want it, they want it, and you give it to them.  And they want this song for the chapter of HERO which is, so far, called "The Dangerous Human."  I think the beat is a lot of it, but the lyrics (so complex!  so deep and full of meaning!) are part of it as well.  The spirit of Britney probably has a lot to do with it, too.  People pretty much treat Morgan like they treat Britney.  And yet, like her, he’s pretty down with his sexuality.  Oh, and for everyone but the hero in this scene, he looks like a girl.  So, a lot in common.

I found two videos for "Gimme More," both on Youtube and both without embedding, which is frankly dumb as hell.  I like the deluxe better than the official version, though the official is more set like the scene.  I like the dancing in the deluxe, though.  Anyway, you can check these out, if you’re inclined.  Or not.  Whatever you do, I’ll be off listening to the song over and over and over while a male shapeshifter lap dances and makes out with his lover, a very shy Catholic boy who, at this moment, looks like a satyr.  

Good times.

7 Comments on “It’s Britney, bitch.

    • I think you’re pretty cool, too. And I am going to write that story for you & me eventually. But I think I have to go back to Vegas first.

  1. I know I already told you this, but if I had extra money, I’d go to Britney Spears in Des Moines. Maybe. OK, only if I were independently wealthy, but it would still be kinda fun.
    Not that I’m advocating it or anything.
    And yes, the no embedding is ridiculously stupid. Geez, you wouldn’t want BLOG EXPOSURE now, would you? Probably too worried about piracy.

Leave a Reply

