Now that’s a walk down the aisle

I think this video has probably memed itself around the world and back already ten times and I’m just the last to the party, but in case some of you haven’t seen it, here is "JK Wedding Entrance." I saw it on Boing Boing, where they were praising the record company whose song is used without payment in permission within for, instead of suing or ordering the video down, putting up a link to purchase the song. Apparently the tactic got them a huge uptick in sales. (The song is Chris Brown’s "Forever," and I’m already seriously downloading it myself, something I NEVER would have done without this video.)

I thought that story was good enough to make me watch it, but I almost didn’t anyway. I figured it was another dumb walk down the aisle. It isn’t.

 

 

 

I cried all the way through this. I laughed and I cried, and my heart was so full in my chest that I couldn’t make it without overflow. I don’t know why it grabbed me so hard, but it did. I’m sure people are already mocking this all over the net, because the world works that way, but I love this. I think it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve seen in a long time.

Dan, I think this beats the pants off of our walking out of the church to "Cherish."

5 Comments on “Now that’s a walk down the aisle

  1. People who mock this are dead inside and/or just wish they had what these people clearly have.
    And as far as it being cooler than “Cherish” – yes that’s true. But as you pointed out when we were talking about this, that was where we were in 1997 and I daresay that we would be much less concerned with tradition now than we were then.

  2. I had the same reaction when I watched it the first time. It’s just too much joy and too much fun not to fill a person with the same emotion. Good stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

