RIP Kate Duffy

 When tweets started coming across Tweet Deck this morning about the "loss of Kate Duffy," for a minute I thought Kensington had lost its mind and let her go.  If only it had been so.  No, Kate Duffy, editor extraordinaire and advocate for romance, has passed away. I did not know her, not even to have an elevator conversation at RWA Nationals.  But I’ve heard her speak, and ever since I put my nose into the world of romance, I’ve known her name and her influence.  She was on the list of Editor’s I’d Like To Submit To Someday.

The world of romance will feel this loss, I think, for some time. Ms. Duffy, may you rest in peace.

B&N article on her passing and a beautiful, heartfelt tribute post to Kate Duffy on Smart Bitches.

Leave a Reply

