Live Editing, Part 5: We have a version 2.0

Starting a new story was just the medicine I needed, and it helps that some of the same archetypes & themes are present there. I made myself shift between the two today, getting just enough of the new one going that I wanted to work more with it and then not letting myself go on until I did more editing. The result is this.

Something about it is still not quite right, and I will be the first to admit it could still change yet again, but it’s a good start and I’ll take it. It’s enough to move me forward into the next scene, which is another bitch. But each one will be less snarly than the one before, and at least for now this scene is a good anchor.

Now it’s time for a shower and some Christmas cookies, the latter which will eventually be a blog story in and of itself.

Leave a Reply

