Sneak peek at And All Was Said by Marchwell & Cullinan

I suppose you could call this a "blog extra," though I’m going to post this feed manually onto twitter, so I suppose it’s a tweet-extra as well. I’ve reported here a bit that I’m drafting a novel with DW Marchwell. Some of you have hedged and some of you have outright come out and said you want to see it.

Well, if you’d care to do so, here is a peek.

Please bear in mind this is raw stuff; we’re only 20k in and still working and still drafting. Neither of these samples are full scenes, either, just enough to give you a flavor. I will say, I’m really enjoying it. It’s like improv. You have a vague sense of where the story is going, but you never really know until it appears on the screen. And it’s fun when you’re not the dominant point-of-view, because you just sit back and read and occasionally provide dialog or stage directions. And are taught how to spell Saskatchewan, or are told that "Des Moines" means "some monks."

We would love to hear your feedback. Like our teamwork? Appetites whetted? Don’t be shy. Tell us what you think. Is Tom not the most romantic man you’ve ever met? (Okay, I’m leading you. I’ll shut up now.)

4 Comments on “Sneak peek at And All Was Said by Marchwell & Cullinan

  1. I just read it – I love it! It’s going to be torture waiting for it to be finished. (At least I still have Special Delivery to get through – I think I’m about half-way done and am really enjoying it. Now to find the time to finish!)

    • I will tell David! We will try not to be slow. Thank god DSP is so fast with the publishing dates.
      Have you read his other stuff? He is wunderbar.
      I just found out that tomorrow we are going ice fishing (in the story). I had a mental concept of what this was, and then I saw video. All I can say is that I’m damn glad it’s Jamie and not me on that frozen lake!!!!

    • I will tell David! We will try not to be slow. Thank god DSP is so fast with the publishing dates.
      Have you read his other stuff? He is wunderbar.
      I just found out that tomorrow we are going ice fishing (in the story). I had a mental concept of what this was, and then I saw video. All I can say is that I’m damn glad it’s Jamie and not me on that frozen lake!!!!

  2. I just read it – I love it! It’s going to be torture waiting for it to be finished. (At least I still have Special Delivery to get through – I think I’m about half-way done and am really enjoying it. Now to find the time to finish!)

Leave a Reply

