Hugs from Ewan

I have less than 70 pages of the Double Blind copy edit to go, but I’m working myself into a tizzy because I’m more worried than ever about stepping on it. If only so many people didn’t like Special Delivery, maybe it wouldn’t be such a big deal. But now there’s just so many ways to disappoint. Driving myself batshit with the possibilities, in fact. Logic dictates that doing well on the copy edit will help alleviate this, but the problem is that I always get to this point where I honestly can’t tell if a story works or not. In fact, usually on the stories people like the best I stand there thinking, "Oh God, this really sucks. Or it’s brilliant. But probably it sucks."

I try to tell myself that every time I am convinced I have finally fucked it up beyond recognition, it’s a story people orgasm over. It’s not working, but I’ll just keep telling that to myself.

In the meantime, I’ll just ask Ewan to hold me.

31 Comments on “Hugs from Ewan

  1. Does it help at all to know that I (and I know that lots of others would agree) think you’re brilliant and have complete confidence that your newest story will be just as amazing as the others? *smiles at you*

  2. Does it help at all to know that I (and I know that lots of others would agree) think you’re brilliant and have complete confidence that your newest story will be just as amazing as the others? *smiles at you*

  3. If you need an extra pair of eyes, you know where I am!
    (Although I haven’t got round to reading SD yet, which might or might not be a problem).

  4. If you need an extra pair of eyes, you know where I am!
    (Although I haven’t got round to reading SD yet, which might or might not be a problem).

  5. If you need an extra pair of eyes, you know where I am!
    (Although I haven’t got round to reading SD yet, which might or might not be a problem).

  6. And I’ve read both and would like to remind you that they’re both equally wonderful. You worry for naught!
    Love sue

  7. And I’ve read both and would like to remind you that they’re both equally wonderful. You worry for naught!
    Love sue

  8. And I’ve read both and would like to remind you that they’re both equally wonderful. You worry for naught!
    Love sue

Leave a Reply

