Poll: Special Delivery or Hero?

Cherry Forums Book Club is hosting me for a book club feature next month, and they’ve asked me to pick which book, Hero or Special Delivery. I of course am passing the buck. Below is an LJ poll; I think you have to have an account to vote, but if you don’t want to do that, just leave a note with your vote in the comments. I’m deliberately not letting you say "whichever" because that doesn’t help me at all.

Thank you for your help.

(For the record, everyone here is welcomed and encouraged to attend, and when we get closer I will be out and out begging you to come discuss.)

ETA: Thank you all for your help here & on twitter. The book will be Special Delivery.

21 Comments on “Poll: Special Delivery or Hero?

  1. That was actually kind of hard. They’re very different, and I think there might even be more topics to touch on if you went with Hero. But in the end, I chose SD. 🙂

  2. That was actually kind of hard. They’re very different, and I think there might even be more topics to touch on if you went with Hero. But in the end, I chose SD. 🙂

  3. That was actually kind of hard. They’re very different, and I think there might even be more topics to touch on if you went with Hero. But in the end, I chose SD. 🙂

    • 🙂
      This is actually a forum where I moderate. Well, not the reader section. If you scroll down to “Writing Life” I’m the “mentor moderator” there. I’ve been lax lately, though, and feel a bit like a tool. But it’s also been quiet there, so perhaps it’s not all bad. It’s a great resource for good books, too, though I think I may be their first m/m. Though, now that I say that, I don’t know for sure.
      I suspect they won’t do all my books; I have too swift of a publishing schedule. But thank you for the compliment. 🙂

    • 🙂
      This is actually a forum where I moderate. Well, not the reader section. If you scroll down to “Writing Life” I’m the “mentor moderator” there. I’ve been lax lately, though, and feel a bit like a tool. But it’s also been quiet there, so perhaps it’s not all bad. It’s a great resource for good books, too, though I think I may be their first m/m. Though, now that I say that, I don’t know for sure.
      I suspect they won’t do all my books; I have too swift of a publishing schedule. But thank you for the compliment. 🙂

    • 🙂
      This is actually a forum where I moderate. Well, not the reader section. If you scroll down to “Writing Life” I’m the “mentor moderator” there. I’ve been lax lately, though, and feel a bit like a tool. But it’s also been quiet there, so perhaps it’s not all bad. It’s a great resource for good books, too, though I think I may be their first m/m. Though, now that I say that, I don’t know for sure.
      I suspect they won’t do all my books; I have too swift of a publishing schedule. But thank you for the compliment. 🙂

    • It seems to be the overwhelming consensus, so Special Delivery it is. Thanks for voting.
      The nice thing about books is that they seldom go anywhere. Hal and Morgan can find some way to keep busy until you get to them, I’m sure.

    • It seems to be the overwhelming consensus, so Special Delivery it is. Thanks for voting.
      The nice thing about books is that they seldom go anywhere. Hal and Morgan can find some way to keep busy until you get to them, I’m sure.

    • It seems to be the overwhelming consensus, so Special Delivery it is. Thanks for voting.
      The nice thing about books is that they seldom go anywhere. Hal and Morgan can find some way to keep busy until you get to them, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

