A quick update, because I didn’t do one yesterday: Mia did not come home, because her temp was still too low and the vet wanted one more night of clinic care and observation. I’m scheduled to pick her up at ten, however, so hopefully this afternoon I will bombard you of photos of Frankenkitty in her cage.

Right now, however, I am about to take Anna to Newton to meet her soon-to-be Uncle Andrew so he can take her to Iowa City and see President Obama speak. He scored tickets and asked her to go, so she gets to play hooky from school for the day.

More to come.

3 Comments on “

  1. I’m sure Mia will be very happy to come home, and I’m so glad she’s doing well enough to do so! I hope Anna has a blast seeing the president today. I can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

  2. I’m sure Mia will be very happy to come home, and I’m so glad she’s doing well enough to do so! I hope Anna has a blast seeing the president today. I can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

  3. I’m sure Mia will be very happy to come home, and I’m so glad she’s doing well enough to do so! I hope Anna has a blast seeing the president today. I can’t wait to hear all about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

