Randy has entered the building

Double Blind is up at the Dreamspinner store. So go grab Randy’s ass if you’re so inclined.

That’s it for the post, really. I guess I’ll put the cover up again to fill space.

48 Comments on “Randy has entered the building

  1. Just finished reading this. Neglected my housework but couldn’t help myself. I absolutely LOVED it, and kinda want to go back and read it all over again. Maybe I’ll re-read both Special Delivery and Double Blind over the weekend :). Wrote my thoughts on it over on my livejournal.

    • Thanks for the comment, Danae. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked it, and thanks for coming to tell me. And thanks for the blog post too. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed reading that as well. I admit, this is my favorite part, seeing what other people see in the story.
      (As for the Crabtree reveal–I knew that one would be a bit of a giveaway, but I couldn’t work out how to make it better without unraveling. Decided it was just a flaw that had to stay in the fabric.)
      Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks for the comment, Danae. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked it, and thanks for coming to tell me. And thanks for the blog post too. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed reading that as well. I admit, this is my favorite part, seeing what other people see in the story.
      (As for the Crabtree reveal–I knew that one would be a bit of a giveaway, but I couldn’t work out how to make it better without unraveling. Decided it was just a flaw that had to stay in the fabric.)
      Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks for the comment, Danae. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked it, and thanks for coming to tell me. And thanks for the blog post too. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed reading that as well. I admit, this is my favorite part, seeing what other people see in the story.
      (As for the Crabtree reveal–I knew that one would be a bit of a giveaway, but I couldn’t work out how to make it better without unraveling. Decided it was just a flaw that had to stay in the fabric.)
      Have a great weekend!

  2. Just finished reading this. Neglected my housework but couldn’t help myself. I absolutely LOVED it, and kinda want to go back and read it all over again. Maybe I’ll re-read both Special Delivery and Double Blind over the weekend :). Wrote my thoughts on it over on my livejournal.

  3. Just finished reading this. Neglected my housework but couldn’t help myself. I absolutely LOVED it, and kinda want to go back and read it all over again. Maybe I’ll re-read both Special Delivery and Double Blind over the weekend :). Wrote my thoughts on it over on my livejournal.

  4. Hello, Heidi. I “know” you from goodreads and Dreamspinner, but I’ve been on LJ for a long time and decided to tackle you here. Thing is, I am in the middle of Double Blind and loving it. I loved Special Delivery, too. It was a revelation to me that someone could write dom/sub and threesomes (or more) in a way that I could comprehend psychologically and emotionally. Your ability to write hot sex scenes that are completely integral to the story you are telling is a significant strength in your writing.
    Stroking aside, though, what I really need to know is (and, yes, I am ridiculously anal) can you explain to me the text conventions you are using to describe the poker hands in the story? I can get A, K, Q, J, and the numbers, but what do the “e” and “W” etc. mean? Obviously, I know nothing about poker apart from watching the odd Hold ‘Em tournament when my husband has it on ESPN. I’ve searched all over the Internet and can’t figure it out!
    I was already in love with Sam and Mitch; now you’ve gotten me under Randy’s skin and Ethan is a fascinatingly complex character.
    Thanks for listening to me blather!

    • Ah-ha! What you have there is a failure of technology, that e W nonsense. What you’re supposed to be seeing are Lynn West’s beautiful digital suit images. What happened is that they so did not work in the epub, which I found out when I got to that part in my own epub copy on my iPad. After I picked myself off the floor, I told Dreamspinner, and a fix is on its way. Get me your email and when it’s live, I’ll get it for you. Though I suspect you could also just re-download it if you bought it from Dreamspinner.
      Thank you for the kind words about my writing. Sorry that the technology fell through on your copy, but I promise I’ll get it fixed for you.
      Blather anytime! And I’m so glad you said something about the digital images that weren’t.

    • Ah-ha! What you have there is a failure of technology, that e W nonsense. What you’re supposed to be seeing are Lynn West’s beautiful digital suit images. What happened is that they so did not work in the epub, which I found out when I got to that part in my own epub copy on my iPad. After I picked myself off the floor, I told Dreamspinner, and a fix is on its way. Get me your email and when it’s live, I’ll get it for you. Though I suspect you could also just re-download it if you bought it from Dreamspinner.
      Thank you for the kind words about my writing. Sorry that the technology fell through on your copy, but I promise I’ll get it fixed for you.
      Blather anytime! And I’m so glad you said something about the digital images that weren’t.

    • Ah-ha! What you have there is a failure of technology, that e W nonsense. What you’re supposed to be seeing are Lynn West’s beautiful digital suit images. What happened is that they so did not work in the epub, which I found out when I got to that part in my own epub copy on my iPad. After I picked myself off the floor, I told Dreamspinner, and a fix is on its way. Get me your email and when it’s live, I’ll get it for you. Though I suspect you could also just re-download it if you bought it from Dreamspinner.
      Thank you for the kind words about my writing. Sorry that the technology fell through on your copy, but I promise I’ll get it fixed for you.
      Blather anytime! And I’m so glad you said something about the digital images that weren’t.

  5. Hello, Heidi. I “know” you from goodreads and Dreamspinner, but I’ve been on LJ for a long time and decided to tackle you here. Thing is, I am in the middle of Double Blind and loving it. I loved Special Delivery, too. It was a revelation to me that someone could write dom/sub and threesomes (or more) in a way that I could comprehend psychologically and emotionally. Your ability to write hot sex scenes that are completely integral to the story you are telling is a significant strength in your writing.
    Stroking aside, though, what I really need to know is (and, yes, I am ridiculously anal) can you explain to me the text conventions you are using to describe the poker hands in the story? I can get A, K, Q, J, and the numbers, but what do the “e” and “W” etc. mean? Obviously, I know nothing about poker apart from watching the odd Hold ‘Em tournament when my husband has it on ESPN. I’ve searched all over the Internet and can’t figure it out!
    I was already in love with Sam and Mitch; now you’ve gotten me under Randy’s skin and Ethan is a fascinatingly complex character.
    Thanks for listening to me blather!

  6. Hello, Heidi. I “know” you from goodreads and Dreamspinner, but I’ve been on LJ for a long time and decided to tackle you here. Thing is, I am in the middle of Double Blind and loving it. I loved Special Delivery, too. It was a revelation to me that someone could write dom/sub and threesomes (or more) in a way that I could comprehend psychologically and emotionally. Your ability to write hot sex scenes that are completely integral to the story you are telling is a significant strength in your writing.
    Stroking aside, though, what I really need to know is (and, yes, I am ridiculously anal) can you explain to me the text conventions you are using to describe the poker hands in the story? I can get A, K, Q, J, and the numbers, but what do the “e” and “W” etc. mean? Obviously, I know nothing about poker apart from watching the odd Hold ‘Em tournament when my husband has it on ESPN. I’ve searched all over the Internet and can’t figure it out!
    I was already in love with Sam and Mitch; now you’ve gotten me under Randy’s skin and Ethan is a fascinatingly complex character.
    Thanks for listening to me blather!

Leave a Reply

