Bring a chicken to the doctor

Talking Points Memo introduced me to this clip taking on Harry Reid’s opponent in Nevada. This is the would-be senator’s solution to health care costs.

With a chicken disco.

I laughed so hard I nearly peed my pants. I’m not sure you will, but if you’re related to me, or if your name is Jeff Tadsen, you probably will. As soon as we hit the word "CHICKEN" it’s not about politics. It’s about the boogie chicken and the voice-over.

Did too much computer work today. Blew my brain out. (Beta and proof and several other things.) Good night. Yes, at nine-thirty. I am old.

12 Comments on “Bring a chicken to the doctor

  1. I giggled but then wow, I had to shake my head by how seriously ridiculous she is. Is she serious about this bartering thing? Because my doctor would have that lady’s head checked.

  2. I giggled but then wow, I had to shake my head by how seriously ridiculous she is. Is she serious about this bartering thing? Because my doctor would have that lady’s head checked.

  3. I giggled but then wow, I had to shake my head by how seriously ridiculous she is. Is she serious about this bartering thing? Because my doctor would have that lady’s head checked.

Leave a Reply

