Marie Sexton’s One More Soldier available now

If you aren’t reading Marie Sexton, you need to start, and in happy coincidence, today she has a brand new story for you to read.

All right, if you read this too early it will be "available soon," but soon is really, really soon. And it’s already on Kindle.

I loved this story. It made me think of Raymond Carver and that close narration, sparse and only essential prose and vivid imagery. I still have the sun-bleached swimming pool painted starkly across my brain. Sexton is passionate about character-driven story, and One More Soldier is no exception. And if you love a throwback, you will love the late sixties vibe.

Yes, Marie is a friend, but I’m pimping her book because I also love her work. And if you think I’m gushing now, you wait until August 6 when Strawberries for Dessert is released.

One More Solider. Buy now and be happy.

26 Comments on “Marie Sexton’s One More Soldier available now

  1. Totally adding this to the list of “to be read”. It’s weird, on a lark I bought her book “Promises” late last week, read through it in a day, and totally loved it. I told myself I was going to go shopping for more of her books “friday when I got paid” which is today (okay, technically it’s been saturday for 6 minutes).
    And then I find your rec. Serendipitous. : )

  2. Totally adding this to the list of “to be read”. It’s weird, on a lark I bought her book “Promises” late last week, read through it in a day, and totally loved it. I told myself I was going to go shopping for more of her books “friday when I got paid” which is today (okay, technically it’s been saturday for 6 minutes).
    And then I find your rec. Serendipitous. : )

  3. Bought “One More Soldier” and put “Strawberries for Dessert” on my wishlist. I’ve not read any of her stuff before but they look really good. Thank you!

  4. Bought “One More Soldier” and put “Strawberries for Dessert” on my wishlist. I’ve not read any of her stuff before but they look really good. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

