Get Outta Her Way

Kylie has a new video out today for "Get Outta My Way"

 

(click image to go you Youtube vid)
 

In other Sam Keller news: I just nipped down to the co-op grocery store where the produce manager whose casual comment inspired Special Delivery works.  As mentioned earlier this summer, I had given him a copy of the novel and explained his role in its creation. Today was the first day I’d seen him since then and hadn’t quick ducked away so I didn’t have to hear if he didn’t like it. After a few pleasantries while I picked out apples, he said, "Well, I read the book. And I loved it."

He also showed it to half the staff of the grocery store, who also loved it, and the delivery man he’d made the comment about, who loved that he’d inspired all this too, and he apparently told his boyfriend, who said, "You don’t need any more ego."

Now the produce manager wants to read about the wedding. So I guess I’d better write it.

Which means I really, really need to finish patching up TTT and get it off my desk so I can do that.

12 Comments on “Get Outta Her Way

  1. I think it’s so great that they all loved it. And if it means another Sam and Mitch story, I’m all for it. I love those two!

  2. I think it’s so great that they all loved it. And if it means another Sam and Mitch story, I’m all for it. I love those two!

Leave a Reply

