Heidi and Marie’s Excellent Manlove Adventure

I’ve alluded to upcoming shenanigans with Marie Sexton, and they are now here. We are going on an adventure. I need to take a road trip south to find the next Sam & company book, and Marie volunteered to go along. We’re staying with friends of ours along the way and some family too. We have a Garmin and a smartphone and our laptops, and I’m fairly sure there will be wine before too long. Everything else we’ll pick up on the way.

Now, I say "manlove adventure," and yeah it’s cute, but I mean it. If I say m/m half the people look at me funny who aren’t in the loop, and it really is manlove. So I’m not being snarky insensitive cute here. I’m claiming the term. We are off in search of manlove, because manlove is good and wonderful, and it makes us happy.

In a fit of inspriation/madness last night, I’ve made a website for HAMEMA through iWeb. It’ll be easier for me to update because I don’t need a web connection, and the customization makes it look cool while also being very fucking easy. I’m looking into having my brother the web guy help me with a domain name and a few other custom rails, but he’s off on his honeymoon, so this may be ad hoc.

Here is the website. I’ll try to post at least a "new updates at HAMEMA" post here, but if things get hairy you may have to watch on FB or twitter or just go refresh every now and again. Right now I don’t have comments there, largely because I forgot how to put them on. If there’s a demand, I’ll work harder to add them. Otherwise, always feel free to shout at me here.

And now I need to get back to packing.

ETA: I figured out how to do comments! Woot.

14 Comments on “Heidi and Marie’s Excellent Manlove Adventure

  1. Sounds completely awesome. I’ll pass along the best piece of advice I ever got about road trips: Skip the interstates for two-lane blacktop highways that go the same place in the end. It’s nearly as fast, and far, far more interesting.

  2. Sounds completely awesome. I’ll pass along the best piece of advice I ever got about road trips: Skip the interstates for two-lane blacktop highways that go the same place in the end. It’s nearly as fast, and far, far more interesting.

Leave a Reply

