October newsletter, NaNoWriMo, and HAMEMA recovery

First things first: the October newsletter is up. Download to your heart’s content.

Second things: I’m doing NaNoWriMo again. Friend me, track me, ignore me. Your call. But  , we have to talk. Are we in again?

My NaNoWriMo book will be the third in the Special Devliery series, at the moment titled Where the Road Goes. It’s not going to be the wedding book anymore. It’s going to be post Double Blind, and all four boys are hitting the road. In a brown conversion van.

I have had at least one nap a day since HAMEMA ended, and usually I’ve had two. One day I had four.

Right now I’m working on A Private Gentleman, hoping to get at least a solid start on it before NaNoWriMo. I also need to make the collage and soundtrack for WTRG, because I haven’t done that yet.

I kind of miss seeing Marie Sexton every morning. And noon. And night. I don’t miss the driving. Well, I do, just not the actual driving.

I’ll blog more as I get into the week and back into the grove. Until then, salut.

22 Comments on “October newsletter, NaNoWriMo, and HAMEMA recovery

  1. Thank you!
    I just wanted to let you know that I bought Special Delivery the other day – it’s the first E-Book I’ve ever purchased, and I was really nervous, but don’t regret it. I loved Special Delivery! YAY!!!
    I burst into happy tears at the end, which I never do. Thanks for writing a wonderfully romantic story! I look forward to reading more of your books.

  2. Thank you!
    I just wanted to let you know that I bought Special Delivery the other day – it’s the first E-Book I’ve ever purchased, and I was really nervous, but don’t regret it. I loved Special Delivery! YAY!!!
    I burst into happy tears at the end, which I never do. Thanks for writing a wonderfully romantic story! I look forward to reading more of your books.

  3. Definitely in for in cheerleading capacity.
    Considering how good NaNo was to me last year, I feel churlish about my waffling, but I don’t know if I’m in this year in a writing capacity, or if I’m going straight back to Jack and Sophy…
    …though considering how late I came to the game last year, perhaps NaNo is teasing me back…

  4. Definitely in for in cheerleading capacity.
    Considering how good NaNo was to me last year, I feel churlish about my waffling, but I don’t know if I’m in this year in a writing capacity, or if I’m going straight back to Jack and Sophy…
    …though considering how late I came to the game last year, perhaps NaNo is teasing me back…

Leave a Reply

