RAGE. I has it.

So, I wrote about 12k today, which would be awesome except my state elected the shit governor that we had when I was growing up and kicked out three of the supreme court justices who voted to strike down laws against same-sex marriage even though some of them personally were against it. They thought they should read the constitution instead and follow it because that’s what the law told them to do. So Maggie Gallagher and her hate bus came with a fuckton of money and raised havoc. We’ve lost the governor and the statehouse, and if we lose the senate too, they will begin the process to add discrimination into the state constitution and ban same-sex marriage.

Going to go scream into my pillow, take a lot of drugs, and get back on the horse tomorrow.

12 Comments on “RAGE. I has it.

  1. I’m pretty much so mad I could vomit. I was really hoping that things would turn around overnight. I’ve always been proud to be an Iowan, but today I’m not feeling it.

  2. I’m pretty much so mad I could vomit. I was really hoping that things would turn around overnight. I’ve always been proud to be an Iowan, but today I’m not feeling it.

  3. California is a mixed bag. Big Oil from Texas that wanted to dismantle our environmental laws were defeated. Actually, the theme this year was big money not always getting its way.
    I’m happy to hear that you’re writing the third book for Special Delivery. I wonder what it’ll be about.

    • I’m happy to hear that you’re writing the third book for Special Delivery. I wonder what it’ll be about.
      Me too! Though I think I’m starting to get a hazy picture of it.

    • I’m happy to hear that you’re writing the third book for Special Delivery. I wonder what it’ll be about.
      Me too! Though I think I’m starting to get a hazy picture of it.

  4. California is a mixed bag. Big Oil from Texas that wanted to dismantle our environmental laws were defeated. Actually, the theme this year was big money not always getting its way.
    I’m happy to hear that you’re writing the third book for Special Delivery. I wonder what it’ll be about.

Leave a Reply

