The Twelve Days of Randy

Alrighty. I know what the Christmas newsletter present will be. We’re going to try a serial.

Starting on Christmas Day, subscribers to my newsletter will get a portion of the short story (novella?) "The Twelve Days of Randy"* delivered to their inbox until it’s done. In theory it would be fun for there to be twelve days, wouldn’t there. But since I"m writing the damn thing as I post it, I can’t tell. This also means it’s not going to be wildly well-edited, either. For free, you get what you get.

The gig, though, is that you have to sign up for the newsletter. Eventually I’ll post the whole thing somewhere as a whole. But for now, it’s available to newsletter subscribers ONLY.

How do you get on the newsletter subscription? Click this.

Can you get in late? Yes. Will I forward early editions? Not right away, probably. Can you ask someone to forward the old one to you if you find this late? Yes. I suggest asking here. You’ll have to join the m/m group at Goodreads to make that link work, but you should do that anyway.

Can you pirate this or sell it? Only if you want your soul to roast eternally in hell.

More coffee, and then back to writing.

*That’s Joaquin Phoenix in the photo. He plays Randy in my head.

8 Comments on “The Twelve Days of Randy

    • You know, when I first named him I meant him to be a throwaway character, just the antagonist in SD. And I thought it was sort of stupid funny, like he was a living allegory, because of course Randy is VERY Randy. And now… Well I guess I just live with it.

    • You know, when I first named him I meant him to be a throwaway character, just the antagonist in SD. And I thought it was sort of stupid funny, like he was a living allegory, because of course Randy is VERY Randy. And now… Well I guess I just live with it.

  1. Cool idea Heidi!
    I just subscribed, so hope I’m not too late to the party! Loved, loved, loved Special Delivery and Double Blind is on my TBR list for at least one of my upcoming reading challenges.
    Anyway, thanks for doing this!!

  2. Cool idea Heidi!
    I just subscribed, so hope I’m not too late to the party! Loved, loved, loved Special Delivery and Double Blind is on my TBR list for at least one of my upcoming reading challenges.
    Anyway, thanks for doing this!!

Leave a Reply

