Bad Blogger

I have been sucky at blogging. Sorry. There has been Stuff.

What do you want to know? Anything? Is the silence golden? Are there burning questions? If you want more blogs, ask me stuff in the comments. It doesn’t have to be about writing. I won’t promise to answer anything, but I’ll probably answer more than you thought.

Also, I’m really sorry I haven’t commented back on about a bazillion comments. I mean to. I just…kind of suck at comments.

But I will answer questions in form of blog posts. Unless you like the sound of the crickets.

30 Comments on “Bad Blogger

  1. I miss your meditations. A lot. I’m rather sucky at writing and reading words in your journal gives me something awesome to think about and say, “Yeah, that.” I’ve been keeping up to speed with most of your projects and goals via Facebook, too. You’re so prolific and becoming so successful that it seems almost alien to me. Are Amazon’s from another world? I’m thinking, yes 😉
    But, I don’t have any questions other than how the pain management is coming along. You’ve been struggling and struggling for far too long trying to get it under at least some control. I can’t even imagine, my dear.
    The sound of crickets outdoors is lovely in the summertime, but I’m not fond of it here in LiveJournal-land at all.
    Enjoy the rest of the holidays, Heidi.

    • Pain is up and down as ever. The whole chaos of the bad med interaction is wearing me down a bit, but on the bright side, nothing is going to look as bad as that fuckery for a long, long time.
      I miss my meditations too. They’re harder now I feel like more people are listening. Hopefully in the quiet of January more will pop up.

    • Pain is up and down as ever. The whole chaos of the bad med interaction is wearing me down a bit, but on the bright side, nothing is going to look as bad as that fuckery for a long, long time.
      I miss my meditations too. They’re harder now I feel like more people are listening. Hopefully in the quiet of January more will pop up.

  2. I miss your meditations. A lot. I’m rather sucky at writing and reading words in your journal gives me something awesome to think about and say, “Yeah, that.” I’ve been keeping up to speed with most of your projects and goals via Facebook, too. You’re so prolific and becoming so successful that it seems almost alien to me. Are Amazon’s from another world? I’m thinking, yes 😉
    But, I don’t have any questions other than how the pain management is coming along. You’ve been struggling and struggling for far too long trying to get it under at least some control. I can’t even imagine, my dear.
    The sound of crickets outdoors is lovely in the summertime, but I’m not fond of it here in LiveJournal-land at all.
    Enjoy the rest of the holidays, Heidi.

  3. The sound of crickets is nice only in certain times and situations, I think. Glad to see this!
    Okay, so. I often see friends talking about stories they’re working on and how they’re just stuck. They know where they’re going but they can’t seem to figure out how to get there. Your writing seems to hit you hard and fast and it almost seems like your fingers can’t move fast enough to get it all out, but does their situation ever happen to you? And if it does, what do you do to fix it?

  4. The sound of crickets is nice only in certain times and situations, I think. Glad to see this!
    Okay, so. I often see friends talking about stories they’re working on and how they’re just stuck. They know where they’re going but they can’t seem to figure out how to get there. Your writing seems to hit you hard and fast and it almost seems like your fingers can’t move fast enough to get it all out, but does their situation ever happen to you? And if it does, what do you do to fix it?

  5. Oddball question…
    The question is this: Given that God is infinite, and that the universe is also infinite… would you like a toasted teacake?
    Okay, sorry, far too much time watching Red Dwarf lately. Anyway, in reality, here’s a hypothetical for you. If you were to be offered a chance to have your works turned into movies, who would you want overseeing the entire process? (Like I said, completely hypothetical…)

  6. Oddball question…
    The question is this: Given that God is infinite, and that the universe is also infinite… would you like a toasted teacake?
    Okay, sorry, far too much time watching Red Dwarf lately. Anyway, in reality, here’s a hypothetical for you. If you were to be offered a chance to have your works turned into movies, who would you want overseeing the entire process? (Like I said, completely hypothetical…)

Leave a Reply

