For the bad pain days

I think this would work for mental pain as well, but I generally use it for physical pain. This track is by a group called Sacred Sound Choir. Listen to the sample, because it’s the same thing the whole way through. Yes, it’s ten dollars, but my god. On those days you cannot function and need something to lean on, this never fails. It replaces that static chatter in the back of your head that cycles on how much it hurts, how much it hurts, how much it hurts without you even trying to put it there. No, it doesn’t take away pain. But if you’ve been given the life lesson on sitting with pain, this track is one of the best companions I know.

That and ice packs. And Blue Stop. But you can’t put surface analgesics on your monkey brain, and SNRIs can only so so much.

7 Comments on “For the bad pain days

  1. Nice! Thank you πŸ˜‰
    Found out yesterday I’m repeating December’s RFA on the right side of my neck as it doesn’t seem to have taken – I’ll be using this track. On the bright side, my new pain doc is nationally known as an expert so yay that.

  2. Nice! Thank you πŸ˜‰
    Found out yesterday I’m repeating December’s RFA on the right side of my neck as it doesn’t seem to have taken – I’ll be using this track. On the bright side, my new pain doc is nationally known as an expert so yay that.

Leave a Reply

