Updatish and what have you

 This is pretty much a post because I haven’t blogged properly in a while, and yet I don’t have anything exact to say. So I will make stuff up. Well, true stuff. But it’s all just coming out as I type it. I’m sure it will be RIVETING. You might want to sit down.

Writing: Well, not much. I’ve been editing The Seventh Veil and some edit for hire stuff. I still have the notes to finish A Private Gentleman all over my markerboard. I live in hope.

Health: Bah. More of the same. Forward, I guess, but I’m tired tonight and cranky about it all. Tomorrow is another day, etc.

Reading: I’ve been reading! I need to get the story Jason gave me about tentacles off my computer and onto the iPad. And I need to remember to read Out of Position. I’ve been on a real Kim Dare run too. Also read I Shall Wear Midnight. I cried a lot after because it felt like he was saying goodbye, just like in Unseen Academicals. And then I cried just because I hate that Pratchett has to have this stupid disease.

Now we’re in Bad Paycheck Land and I can’t read anything because I don’t have any money. Bleah.

Book stuff: Nowhere Ranch is having a nice start off. Many of you are buying it, and thank you very much. Some of you even like it too, which is even more fun.

Bad things: Tired of hurting, tired of the news full of the world and legislators and everybody going crazy all the damn time, tired of being tired. Tax appointment Friday and I don’t have my crap together for it yet. Plus need to clean the house.

Good things: OSCAR WEEKEND!!! My Des Moines peeps, you should come party with us. I’m making another red velvet cake!

Closing thoughts: I really need someone to come live in my basement and be my assistant. Help with dishes and things and tax documents and getting Anna and stuff in general. Someone who can bend over and clean, because that’s tricky. Of course, this means I’ll have to clean my basement.

This was the most profound entry ever. My god. You’re weeping aren’t you? Well, you had it coming.

27 Comments on “Updatish and what have you

  1. Nowhere Ranch
    Hi Heidi – I finished Nowhere Ranch last night. I thought it was great. As usual, you made me care about the characters. I enjoyed watching Roe’s journey and, even though it was more about Roe than Travis, I liked Travis too – he was so good for Roe. The first person POV made it easy to understand the BDSM stuff too – I had no doubt that this was what Roe wanted (if that makes sense!). Another great book. Thx.

  2. Nowhere Ranch
    Hi Heidi – I finished Nowhere Ranch last night. I thought it was great. As usual, you made me care about the characters. I enjoyed watching Roe’s journey and, even though it was more about Roe than Travis, I liked Travis too – he was so good for Roe. The first person POV made it easy to understand the BDSM stuff too – I had no doubt that this was what Roe wanted (if that makes sense!). Another great book. Thx.

  3. Nowhere Ranch
    Hi Heidi – I finished Nowhere Ranch last night. I thought it was great. As usual, you made me care about the characters. I enjoyed watching Roe’s journey and, even though it was more about Roe than Travis, I liked Travis too – he was so good for Roe. The first person POV made it easy to understand the BDSM stuff too – I had no doubt that this was what Roe wanted (if that makes sense!). Another great book. Thx.

  4. I wish I could have a tiny writing-buddy person living in my pocket. So every time I get stuck trying to figure out a coherent plot I could pull said tiny person out and have profitable discussions about said plot. (This would spare my friends hours of listening to me ramble, which tends to leave them slightly perplexed, since they have the same affinity with writing that I have with cooking.)
    Also, the tiny person could write my university assignments as I happily type hot manlove… 🙂

  5. I wish I could have a tiny writing-buddy person living in my pocket. So every time I get stuck trying to figure out a coherent plot I could pull said tiny person out and have profitable discussions about said plot. (This would spare my friends hours of listening to me ramble, which tends to leave them slightly perplexed, since they have the same affinity with writing that I have with cooking.)
    Also, the tiny person could write my university assignments as I happily type hot manlove… 🙂

  6. I wish I could have a tiny writing-buddy person living in my pocket. So every time I get stuck trying to figure out a coherent plot I could pull said tiny person out and have profitable discussions about said plot. (This would spare my friends hours of listening to me ramble, which tends to leave them slightly perplexed, since they have the same affinity with writing that I have with cooking.)
    Also, the tiny person could write my university assignments as I happily type hot manlove… 🙂

Leave a Reply

