DA BWAHA: Special Delivery is a finalist.

Today I got an excited tweet and then email from a friend of mine whose books you should read, by the way, telling me I was a finalist for DA BWAHA, which is a March Madness competition put on by Smart Bitches, Trashy Books and Dear Author. In the end there will be as they put it, "one book, one champion." If memory serves, the author of the book’s prize is bragging rights, but there are prizes for the correctly predicted bracket at each round.

Because yes, you get to play too! It’s not up yet, but soon there will be a downloadable bracket sheet where you pick your winners of each round, sending one book all the way to champion. And once the bracket picks are in, then you get to vote! Trust me, I will be letting you know when you can go vote for me. As you can see, I’m up against some tough competition, including my own beloved Strawberries For Dessert.

I’ll keep you posted as I know more. In the meantime, apparently I’m supposed to brush up on my trash talk.

3 Comments on “DA BWAHA: Special Delivery is a finalist.

  1. WOOT! If you’re feeling lacking in the trashtalk, ping me. I’ve got some sort of virus and neither neuron wants to fire appropriately so I’m rather feral.

  2. WOOT! If you’re feeling lacking in the trashtalk, ping me. I’ve got some sort of virus and neither neuron wants to fire appropriately so I’m rather feral.

  3. WOOT! If you’re feeling lacking in the trashtalk, ping me. I’ve got some sort of virus and neither neuron wants to fire appropriately so I’m rather feral.

Leave a Reply

