Post-trip crash

It’s now a pattern. When I go on a trip or so anything semi-epic, which for my body is mudane for most people, I crash when I get back. Am doing that now. Of course, I also have all the work that piled up while I was gone plus all that has come in while I have been back, when normal people would be gearing up. So if you are expecting something from me, bear with me. I have my intimidating piles of emails. Invoices, interviews, edits, posts, comments, and more will all happen. Eventually.

Trip was great. Fabulous. Gave myself the gift of not blogging, not FBing and barely tweeting. It was wonderful. Saw Ellen and Jill and even Chase! Spent a lot of time with my sister and her boyfriend. Waded around in the Gulf of Mexico. Dodged severe weather left and right. Experienced Kylie Minogue. Paid a lot of money to use turnpikes in Oklahoma and Kansas.

HAD WAFFLE HOUSE! And discovered the delight that is Whataburger.

I’d like to say that I’ll post pics and things, but man, I don’t know. I’m so behind. Dan is the better one for that, both on blog and on FB. (Dan’s blog is the "Violet, can you come over here for a second" link on the right.)

But it was wonderful. While my body is still twitching and my brain isn’t quite firing, my spirit is rested. It was a great relief, a great time, and just what I needed. Now I’m home and happy to see temperatures in the seventies. Holy crap, Texas. You’re hot and humid and in MAY. 102 when we were in McAllen. As sticky and heavy as early August in Austin. Dallas was fair, but I  have to say, y’all can keep your weather. I am happy to be home.

The cats are still trying to make sure we don’t leave again and demanding extra lap time. We’re catching up on missed TV. At some point we’re going to have to do the laundry and get the suitcases out of the living room. But it was good times. Glad we went. Thrilled to be home.

More blogs to come, including a book rec within the next few days. Possibly several recs, but one at least. 

Leave a Reply

