Goodbye, Bingley.

Sleep on, sweetheart, and breathe as deep as you like. Nothing’s going to hurt anymore.

I’m sorry I can’t give you a better eulogy. I’m too beaten down this time. But then that’s always what you were good for. I met you when I was despondent over the loss of another cat. You looked right at me, little kitten, and said, “Hey, pick me!”  You were always happy and mellow and purred until the very end.

I will miss you flopping down and rolling over on the yellow rug for me to rub your belly every time I walked past. I will miss you snuggling me in the middle of the night. I will miss everything. But I’m glad you don’t hurt. Thank you for ten wonderful years. Fly on, sweet baby. Fly on.

16 Comments on “Goodbye, Bingley.

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I know how you feel. I had my cat for 16 wonderful years and when she died it hurt a lot. Animals are family members and when they’re gone, we miss them a great deal. RIP Bingley

  2. I am so sorry Heidi. I can’t even imagine after just losing your other cat to go through this again. I am glad Bingley went peacefully.

  3. I am so sorry. I lost my dog of 14 years a few months ago. They leave a hole in your heart that is difficult to recover from. Cherish the good times and happy memories, and he will always be with you.

  4. I’m late and I’m sorry. I’ve been thinking about you and your babies, and my heart just breaks for your family. Sending so many hugs, Heidi.

  5. I am so, so sorry sweetie. And I apologize deeply for not seeing this until today. Hugs and kisses to all of you, and sweet sleep full of fine dreams, when you get to it.

  6. Pingback: Cats Gone Wild | The Amazon Iowan

Leave a Reply

