Coming Soon: Miles and the Magic Flute, Hero Reissued from Wilde City

One of the most common emails I get is, “Why can’t I buy Hero and Miles and the Magic Flute?” Now I can tell you that you can, and even when. Also, both books have shiny new covers:

MilesMagicFlute_cvr

Reissuing May 27, 2014

MILES AND THE MAGIC FLUTE

When unemployed Miles Larson retreats to his friend’s Minnesota pawnshop to lick his wounds, he discovers that a few notes on a magical instrument reveal an erotic fairyland where the sorrows weighing on his heart don’t exist at all.

Yet fantasy comes with a price, and soon Miles must chose a path. He can surrender his soul to the dreamlord to sustain his pleasure… or he can defeat the faerie and save the mysterious beast-man who promises love. Miles would chose love over pleasure in a heartbeat—if only to seize it he didn’t first have to acknowledge the pain inside.

Is Miles strong enough to learn that sometimes to find happiness, we must face down our sorrows?

This title has been previously published and has been revised from its original release.
***
 

Hero_cvr

Reissuing August 2014

HERO

Construction worker Hal Porter knows he’s nobody special. But when strange events draw him into a magical world, he becomes the only man who can free Morgan, a lonely, long-enchanted shape-shifter. Whether he feels he’s worthy or not, Hal is the hero Morgan has been waiting for.

However, Hal’s task becomes personal as he and Morgan fall in love. Now, to save Morgan and give himself the happily ever after he’s always longed for, Hal will need to do something far more daunting than face Morgan’s captor or finally come out of the closet…

He’ll have to believe in himself.

This title has been previously published and has been revised from its original release.

***

Both books are being reissued from Wilde City, and I’ve loved working with them so far. Because they’re still getting started, you won’t be able to preorder either book just yet, and there will be a small delay from release to distribution to third party. As usual if you want to make sure you don’t miss it, sign up for my reader newsletter. I’ll let you know when the book goes on sale and when the third-party distribution has happened.

Speaking of newsletters: if you’re a blogger and you want to be in on this tour—or any blog tour I do—I’ll be debuting a new system for this tour. What I keep finding is that though I put out calls in my regular newsletter, blog, and social media, bloggers are so busy they don’t always see those calls and I’m always shoehorning people in after we get started. I don’t mind doing that, but I feel bad because sometimes it means people don’t get dates that work best for them. To that end, I’ve started a blogger-only newsletter. What will happen is when I’m ready to set up a blog tour, I’ll send out that newsletter. It will also go to social media, go out as a blog, but if you sign up for that newsletter it will go directly to your inbox. Within that newsletter will be a Google form where you can fill out what dates/kind of post you’re looking for and whether or not you need an ARC. The beauty of this system though is if you don’t want to participate in that particular book, you don’t have to do anything at all.

I’m not yet ready to set up the Miles tour, but I’ll probably do that in the next month or so. If you sign up for the newsletter, you’ll be the first to know when we’re scheduling.

2 Comments on “Coming Soon: Miles and the Magic Flute, Hero Reissued from Wilde City

  1. You know, years ago, before I knew that m/m was a genre, I came across Miles and the Magic Flute on Amazon and thought “oh, cool, a fantasy book with a gay main character!” and made a note to buy it. I never got around to it though, so maybe now’s my chance! It sounds fantastic.

  2. I’ve already read both of them (wonderful of course). But, love the new covers! Congrats on the re-release.

Leave a Reply

