Piles and Piles of Books: The Library Contest is Ready to Ship!

I’ve been waiting a month to do this post. Seriously. SO. EXCITED.

For my birthday this year, I curated a contest for libraries, and I invited authors to donate books in addition to the ones I was donating. But then I realized there were only ten libraries who entered, and I couldn’t pick just five. I put out a plea for more donations, and people responded like crazyreaders especially. I would say a good 75% of the donations are from readers alone. Here’s a list of who donated: authors, publishers, and readers. (And if in the chaos I missed you, please let me know, and I’ll add you!)

Here’s what they donated.

IMG_2967

Impressive, yes? Here’s how it looks divvied up.


 

Library winner pack #1: Blue Island Library, Blue Island, Illinois

IMG_2968

 


Library winner pack #2: Waterford Township Public Library, Waterford, Michigan

IMG_2969

 


Library winner pack #3: Borgarbókasafnið, Reykjavík, Iceland

IMG_2970


Library winner pack #4: SUNY Potsdam College Libraries, Potsdam, New York

IMG_2971


Library winner pack #5: Milwaukee LGBT Community Center Library, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

IMG_2973


Library winner pack #6: Columbia Public Library, Columbia, Missouri

IMG_2974


Library winner pack #7: Farmington Community Library, Farmington Hills, Michigan

IMG_2975


Library winner pack #8: Fayette County Public Libraries, Oak Hill, West Virginia

IMG_2976


Library winner pack #9: Troy Public Library, Troy, Michigan

IMG_2977


Library winner pack #10: Tigard City Library, Tigard, Oregon

 

IMG_2978


Is that not AMAZING?

THANK YOU to all the authors, publishers, and above all READERS who contributed books. I’ll be packaging them up today and hopefully mailing them, if not I’ll do that next week.

 

LIBRARIES RULE.

 

tumblr_n4b9p8ECyC1sdo33qo7_250

 

7 Comments on “Piles and Piles of Books: The Library Contest is Ready to Ship!

  1. I’m a bit sad that only 10 libraries participated, but on the other hand I’m happy that this way everyone got books :). I hope the readers will enjoy these new books

Leave a Reply

