Sleigh Ride Available Now and Other Things Happening

It’s release day for Sleigh Ride, book two in the Minnesota Christmas series!

SleighRide300

The way to a man’s heart is on a sleigh.

Arthur Anderson doesn’t want anything to do with love and romance, and he certainly doesn’t want to play Santa in his mother’s library fundraising scheme. He knows full well what she really wants is to hook him up with the town’s lanky, prissy librarian.

It’s clear Gabriel Higgins doesn’t want him, either—as a Santa, as a boyfriend, as anyone at all. But when Arthur’s efforts to wiggle out of the fundraiser lead to getting to know the man behind the storytime idol, he can’t help but be charmed. The least he can do is be neighborly and help Gabriel find a few local friends.

As their fiery arguments strike hotter sparks, two men who insist they don’t date wind up doing an awful lot of dating. And it looks like the sleigh they both tried not to board could send them jingling all the way to happily ever after.

Warning: Contains a feisty librarian, a boorish bear, small town politics, deer sausage, and a boy who wants a doll.

 

Buy links: SamhainAmazonAmazon UKBarnes & NobleKoboGoogle PlayiTunes

Goodreads

Excerpt

Book Page on Website

Book Page for Let It Snow (book one in the series)

 

Sleigh Ride Blog Tour horizontal

Follow the Sleigh Ride Book Tour to win prizes and find out behind-the-scenes information!

 


Other things happening

  • Let It Snow is also in paperback now, and you can get it anywhere paperbacks are sold. If they don’t have it in stock, ask them to order it!
  • I need to go in this week and make sure I don’t still have pneumonia via X-ray, but overall I’m better than I was. I feel much improved, though I have weird hunger/craving jags and get very very tired very very fast.
  • I finished the first draft of Lonely Hearts, Love Lessons #3 and will be turning it in to my editor by the end of the month. Baz and Elijah were a party to write, and I can’t wait for you to read them in August.
  • Fever Pitch, Love Lessons #2, has been nominated for at RT Magazine award! Some awesome company I’m keeping there.
  • I’m about to start working on Minnesota Christmas #3, Winter Wonderland. Paul will finally get his man, though of course it will be the last person he expects.
  • My daughter turns 13 this weekend, which means we’re having an epic slumber party, and I will be having a teenager.
  • Our new cats, Sam and Mitch, continue to live up to their fictional doubles. Sam is always in trouble, and Mitch needs a lot more love than he’d like you to know about.

That’s about all from me! I hope you enjoy Sleigh Ride. I’ll go back to writing more books for you to read later.

5 Comments on “Sleigh Ride Available Now and Other Things Happening

  1. FANTASTIC – all.
    Feel better Heidi.
    I ADORED Sleigh Ride. Wow woman, you are SUCH the peanut butter to my jelly if fabulous books were a sandwich. Or something like that! 🙂 Let’s just say, I’m a fan.

  2. Sleigh Ride was such a great read. I’m so excited for Paul’s story (not so excited that I’ll have to wait a year to read it :)).
    I’ve been wondering this for a long time…why aren’t any of your books available through Audible? I listen to books at work and would love to be able to buy the audio versions of your books. I’m sure the process of making an audio book is difficult, but I would love it if you found a way 🙂

    • Love Lessons and Fever Pitch are due to be released in 2015 as audiobooks from Samhain. They keep the audio rights but are just starting to exercise them. If you want to see more audio from me, email Samhain (in volume, and often) and then be sure to buy the audio trials released. If those sell well, you can bet they’ll do more.

Leave a Reply

