Nowhere Ranch, Available Sort of Now

Quick programming note: if you get my newsletter/follow me on Twitter or Facebook and you’ve been pondering going to Gumroad only to find out the price just went up, NEVER FEAR. Read on.

If you read that and thought, “Gumroad?” Come with me. I shall explain.

NowhereRanch-DIGITALFINAL_large

I told you Nowhere Ranch was coming back, and it’s here. Sort of. It’s on its way. This is my self-publishing learning experience, which means I’m stumbling around half-drunk, making messes and being generally inelegant. I’m in the process of uploading the book to the following places:

  • All Romance eBooks (already there!)
  • Amazon Everywhere (in process, could show up anytime between tonight and Tuesday morning)
  • Barnes & Noble paperback (that will totally take a long time, I have to MAIL IN this form)
  • Barnes & Noble Nook (in process, probably a few more days)
  • Google Play (it says it’s there, but it’s…not)
  • Gumroad (hold on, I’ll explain)
  • iTunes (OMG, don’t get me started what a PITA that is, IDK when that will sort out)
  • IngramSpark (paperback distribution, basically all over everywhere)
  • Kobo (in process, they’re approving something)

If one of those is your favorite formats/vendors, keep watching this page and click the Buy Now button. When your vendor has their link in place, I’ll add it. When all/most of them are up, I’ll do a newsletter announcing it and have a contest for a free copy as well.

But for RIGHT NOW, the book is absolutely up at a site called Gumroad, where I’ve been able to sell it to you all weekend for $1. Plus, you can add on to your ebook what I’ve been calling “signed print notification,” which basically means because Gumroad collects your email address and I see what you bought, my husband can keep your email in a spreadsheet, and when we have paperbacks ready and priced, he can send a thing saying, “Hey, this is the paperback and what it will cost you plus shipping. You want it?” And if you say yes, you will get to purchase via Paypal a signed (by me, not my husband) (though he would, if you asked) paperback copy of Nowhere Ranch. I set a cap for about 65 of those because MEIN GOTT I have to sign and schlepp all those to the post office, but if there’s somehow this burning need for more, I’ll probably up it. Actually if you got to 150 you’d save me money. So, if I run out, go ahead and ask. I might even just up it if they go “out.” But it will absolutely end by mid-March, so don’t dally.

Now here’s the part you need to hear, especially if the first line of this blog post pertained to you. Because of the way Amazon in particular sets its royalty rates, I can’t price the book any lower than $2.99 without getting scalped. I wanted to have a little bit of time where it was dirt cheap because so MANY of you have bought it over the years, and if you wanted to upgrade, I wanted it to be very painless for you to do so. I might eventually raise the price up to 3.99 or something, but honestly, this book has been out forever, and so long as I make back my investment in self-publishing, I’m content to let that book be a bargain for quite some time.

This means, though, that because Amazon will go live any second and All Romance Ebooks already is, I have to raise the price on Gumroad to match. BUT, because you’re reading this blog, you can still get it for $1! All you have to do is select the version you want on Gumroad, type “rope” into the offer field, and you will still get it for $1. Actually, it’ll be $0.99. And I will leave it that way for another week for sure.

Thanks to everyone who’s bought so far! And if you didn’t get the special notification of the pre-sale but wish you would have, sign up for my newsletter and next time you’ll be among the first to know too.


 

 

Love will grow through the cracks you leave open.

Ranch hand Roe Davis absolutely never mixes business with pleasure—until he runs into his boss, Travis Loving, at the only gay bar within two hundred miles.

Getting involved with the ranch owner is a bad idea, but Roe’s and Travis’s bedroom kinks line up against one another like a pair of custom-cut rails. As long as they’re both clear this is sex on the side, no relationship, no interfering with the job, they could make it work.

Shut out by his family years ago, Roe survived by steadfastly refusing to settle into so much as a post office box. As his affair with Travis grows into more than just sex, Roe’s past catches up with him, threatening the thin ray of happiness he’s found, reminding him it’s well past time he went on his way.

But even a loner gets lonely, and at this point, there’s nowhere left to run. The shame and sorrow of what he’s lost will stay with Roe wherever he goes—until he’s ready to let love lead him home.

This novel has been previously published and has been revised from its original release.

One Comment on “Nowhere Ranch, Available Sort of Now

Leave a Reply

